Appointment of Judges

Breaking; Four New Judges of Supreme Court likely to be sworn-in on Friday

Madhya Pradesh Chief Justice Ajay Manik Rao Khanwilkar, Allahabad Chief Justice Dhananjaya Y. Chandrachud, Kerala Chief Justice Ashok Bhushan, and Senior Advocate Mr. L. Nageswara Rao are likely to be sworn as Judges of Supreme Court of India on Friday.

There will be a full Court reference at High Court of Kerala at 10.30 AM Tomorrow in honour of Chief Justice Ashok Bhushan on his elevation to Supreme Court.

Justice Ajay Manik Rao Khanwilkar is currently the Chief Justice of the High Court of Madhya Pradesh started his career as an Advocate in 1982.He was appointed as Additional Judge of the Bombay High Court on March 29, 2000 and confirmed as permanent Judge on April 8, 2002. Later he was appointed as Chief Justice of the High court of Himachal Pradesh on 4th April, 2013 and he is Chief Justice of the High Court of Madhya Pradesh since November 24, 2013

Justice Dhananjaya Y. Chandrachud, the Chief Justice of Allahabad High Court, did his Masters in Law from Harvard University. He was appointed as Additional Judge of High Court of Bombay on Mar 29, 2000. He has been Chief Justice of Allahabad High Court since Oct 31, 2013.

Justice Ashok Bhushan, currently Chief Justice of High Court of Kerala was elevated as permanent Judge of the Allahabad High court on 24th April, 2001.He was Judge of the High Court of Kerala on 10-07-2014, and took charge as Acting Chief Justice later confirmed as Chief Justice.

Nageswara Rao is a Senior Advocate and former Additional Solicitor General of India. He has been appearing in very prominent cases and enjoys a good reputation among the members of the Bar. He was also a member of the Supreme Court-appointed Mudgal Committee headed by Justice Mukul Mudgal, tasked with conducting an independent inquiry into allegations of corruption, betting and spot-fixing in Indian Premier League matches.

Leave a Reply

Share This

Copy Link to Clipboard